Skip to Content


Full Committee on Agriculture – Public Hearing: 125th Anniversary of the 1890s Land-Grant Universities

Wednesday, July 15, 2015 | 10:00 | 1300 Longworth House Office Building

July 15, 2015 10:00am

1300 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, D.C.
Full Committee – Public Hearing
RE:  Recognizing the continuing contributions of the 1890s Land-Grant Universities on the 125th Anniversary of the passage of the Second Morrill Act
Panel I
Dr. George C. Wright, President, Prairie View Agriculture and Mechanical University, Prairie View, TX

Dr. Jessica Bailey, President, Fort Valley State University, Fort Valley, GA

Dr. Harold L. Martin Sr., Chancellor, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University, Greensboro, NC

Dr. Elmira Mangum, President, Florida Agriculture and Mechanical University, Tallahassee, Fl.

Dr. Brian Johnson, President, Tuskegee University. Tuskegee, AL

 Dr. Juliette B. Bell, President, University of Maryland Eastern Shore, Princess Anne, MD

Related News
Chairman Conaway's opening statement
Press Release

Watch Archived Video
Click here for a link to download the archived video

Hearing Transcript