Skip to Content

Press Releases

Peterson, Roberts, Conaway and Lucas to Reflect on Time in Congress, Ag Committee’s 200 Years

WASHINGTON (December 3, 2020) – House Agriculture Chairman Collin Peterson of Minnesota, Senate Agriculture Committee Chairman and former House Agriculture Committee Chair Pat Roberts of Kansas, and former House Agriculture Committee Chairmen Mike Conaway of Texas and Frank Lucas of Oklahoma will sit down Friday, December 4, for a discussion of their time in Congress and reflection on the 200th Anniversary of the Committee.

As he departs, Chairman Peterson is bringing together the other former Chairs of the House Committee on Agriculture who are still serving in Congress.

While COVID-19 scaled back the ability to fully celebrate the 200th anniversary of the Committee on the Hill and with the public, the group wanted to share some of the plans underway as well as their recollections from their time serving as chairman.

This will be a dialogue and discussion among Chair Peterson, Chair Conaway, Chair Lucas and Chair Roberts as three of the four depart Congress.

The event will stream live at at 10 Eastern Friday.
Back to top